

Fundraising AGM Meeting

Minutes – October 26, 2021 7:45 p.m. via Google Meets

- 1. Call to order 8:12pm
- Welcome and Attendance Randy Roszell, Principal Christie Jensen, Vice Principal Dana Coté Aimee Bouchard Tarra Mitchell

Carolyn Madro Denise Watson Tarah Samuel Krystal Jenkins Michelle Neraasen

Adelle Sloan Carrie Sherwood Lisa Pasichnyk

3. Review of the Agenda. Denise Watson motioned to approve the Agenda. Seconded by Aimee Bouchard. All in favour.

4. Elections

Tarah Samuel briefly outlined the roles of each position. We are required to fill President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. The position of Secretary and Treasurer could be held by one person. We also have three Director positions that we would like to fill, but are not required to fill.

President

Dana Coté nominated Denise Watson for the position of President. Seconded by Krystal Jenkins. Denise Watson is elected as President by acclamation since there are no other nominations. Tarah Samuel motioned to remove herself as a signer and officer of SGS Fundraising Society. Seconded by Krystal Jenkins. All in favour.

Vice-President

Denise Watson nominated Aimee Bouchard as Vice-President. Seconded by Dana Coté. Aimee Bouchard is elected as Vice-President by acclamation since there are no other nominations.

Tarah Samuel motioned to add Aimee Bouchard as a signer and officer of SGS Fundraising Society. Seconded by Krystal Jenkins. All in favour.

Treasurer

Krystal Jenkins nominated Carrie Sherwood as Treasurer. Seconded by Lisa Pasichnyk. Carrie Sherwood is elected as Treasurer by acclamation since there are no other nominations. Tarah Samuel motioned to remove Tarra Mitchell as signer and officer of the SGS Fundraising Society. Seconded by Krystal Jenkins. All in favour.

Secretary

Denise Watson nominated Krystal Jenkins as Secretary. Seconded by Aimee Bouchard. All in favour. Krystal Jenkins is elected as Secretary by acclamation since there are no other nominations.



Director (s)

Krystal Jenkins nominated Dana Coté, Adelle Sloan and Carolyn Madro for the positions of Director. Seconded by Denise Watson. Dana Coté, Adelle Sloan and Carolyn Madro are elected by acclamation since there are no other nominations. All in favour.

5. Meeting adjourned 8:30pm. Motioned by Amiee Bouchard. Seconded by Dana Coté. All in favour.

Krystal Jenkins, Secretary

November 5, 2021

Denise Watson, President

November 5, 2021